The advisory board for China from Empire to Republic: Missionary, Sinology and Literary Periodicals works to ensure the programme fulfils the needs of students, professors, and researchers.

The advisory board includes:

Dr. Max Ko-wu Huang
Former Director and Distinguished Research Fellow
Institute of Modern History
Academia Sinica

Professor David Faure
Professor of History
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Dr. Jin Yilin
Deputy Director
Institute of Modern History
Chinese Academy of Social Sciences